[NRG] IC2E'14 hosted at BU -- Update

Bestavros, Azer best at bu.edu
Wed Sep 4 22:51:42 EDT 2013

Deadline for papers is approaching, please spread the word and get these submissions going!
More updates below. Please help advertise!

Sent: Wednesday, September 04, 2013 8:14 PM
Subject: IEEE Cloud Engineering Update

The 2014 IEEE International Conference on Cloud Engineering (IC2E 2014) is pleased to announce the speakers for the conference keynotes and for the affiliated Cloud Summit. The IC2E 2014 keynote speakers will be Dr. Stuart Feldman of Google and Professor Michael Stonebraker of MIT. Dr. Feldman is Vice President of Engineering at Google, where he has executive responsibility for Google's engineering offices in the eastern part of the Americas, Asia, and Australia. Professor Stonebraker, hailed as "Big Data Forefather", Co-Director of the new Intel Science and Technology Center at MIT focused on big data. 

The Cloud Summit in IC2E 2014 will feature top industry leaders in cloud computing who will describe current practices, key challenges, and how researchers can have an impact. Confirmed speakers for the Cloud Summit include:
.    David Cohen, Senior Technologist, EMC
.    Michael Enescu, CTO of Open Source Initiatives, Cisco
.    Christopher Ferris, Distinguished Engineer and CTO of Cloud Interoperability, IBM
.    Doug Orr, Senior Engineering Director, Google
.    Paul Rad, VP Private Cloud, Rackspace
.    Ben Verghese, VP Engineering, Illumio (formerly VP at VMWare)

IC2E is a high-quality, comprehensive IEEE forum whose scope spans the entire cloud stack, and that offers an end-to-end perspective on the challenges and technologies in cloud computing. To be held on March 11-14, 2014 in Boston, Massachusetts, IC2E 2014 is currently calling for paper submissions to its main technical program, industry track, and doctoral symposium, and is also soliciting proposals for co-located workshops and tutorials. Selected papers of IC2E 2014 will be recommended for publication in a special issue of the IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing.

IC2E 2014 is supported internationally by many leading universities and organizations. For more information check the conference available at http://conferences.computer.org/IC2E/.

[Organizing Committee]

General Chairs:
Azer Bestavros, Boston University
Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne
Hui Lei, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Program Chairs:
Jean Bacon, University of Cambridge
Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo
Baochun Li, University of Toronto

Industry Track Chair:
Dilma Da Silva, Qualcomm

Doctoral Symposium Co-Chairs:
Roy Campbell, UIUC
Rodrigo Fonseca, Brown University

Cloud Summit Chair:
Orran Krieger, Boston University

Workshops Chair:
Xiaohui Gu, North Carolina State University

Tutorials Chair:
Adrien Lèbre, Mines Nantes

Local Arrangement and Registration Chair:
Ellen Grady, Boston University

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Kiriakos Karenos, Microsoft (UK)
Rahul Singh, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Zhenjie Zhang, ADSC

Finance Chair:
Zhe Zhang, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Publication Chair:
Partha Kanuparthy, Yahoo! Research

[Program Committee]

Jonathan Appavoo                   Boston University
Roger Barga                             Microsoft Research
M. Brian Blake                          University of Miami
Sara Bouchenak                        University of Grenoble
Roy Campbell                    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Jiannong Cao                              Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Han Chen                                 IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Lucy Cherkasova                    H. P. Research
Gregory Chockler                    Royal Holloway University of London
Yeh-Ching Chung                    National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Paolo Costa                             Microsoft Reseach Cambridge
Eliezer Dekel                       IBM Research Haifa
Colin Dixon                      IBM Research Austin
Patrick Eugster                     Purdue University
David Eyers                            University of Otago
Yuan Feng                                   Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Ian Foster                                University of Chicago
Geoffrey Fox                                Indiana University
Kartik Gopolan                     Binghamton University
Xiaohui Gu                                    North Carolina State University
Indranil Gupta                    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Robert Hsu                            Chung Hua University, Taiwan
Hai Jin                                       Huazhong University of Science and Technology
K. R. Jayaram                            H. P. Research
Fabio Kon                            University of São Paulo, Brazil
Erwin Laure                      KTH University of Technology, Sweden
Veena Mendiratta             Alcatel-Lucent
Derek Murray                           Microsoft Research
Priya Narasimhan                Carnegie Mellon University
Klara Nahrstedt                    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Beng Chin Ooi                            National University of Singapore
George Pallis                              University of Cyprus
Guillaume Pierre                       IRISA / University of Rennes 1
Peter Pietzuch                           Imperial College London
Donald Porter                     Stony Brook University
Rajiv Ranjan                            Australian National University, Canberra
Berthold Reinwald                   IBM Research Almaden
Brian Shand                              NCRS, Public Health England
Jatinder Singh                            University of Cambridge
Swami Sivasubramanian         Amazon
Stefan Tai                                 Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Kian-Lee Tan                              National University of Singapore
Florian Waas                     EMC/Greenplum
Jon Weissman                             University of Minnesota
Dan Williams                             IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Jeffrey Yu                                     Chinese University of Hong Kong
Xiaofang Zhou                             University of Queensland

[Steering Committee]

Jean Bacon, University of Cambridge
Roy Campbell, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Dilma Da Silva, Qualcomm
Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo
Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford University
Hui Lei, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Dejan Milojicic, HP Labs

More information about the NRG-L mailing list