[Nrg-l] FW: SIGCOMM 2007 Election Results

Azer Bestavros best at cs.bu.edu
Wed Jul 4 18:36:40 EDT 2007

Dear Friends of BUCS, 

Please join me in congratulating Mark Crovella for his election to the
chairmanship of the ACM's Special Interest Group on Data Communications
(SIGCOMM) http://www.sigcomm.org/

Way to go!


-----Original Message-----
From: ACM SIGCOMM organizational discussions
[mailto:SIGCOMM-MEMBERS at LISTSERV.ACM.ORG] On Behalf Of Erich Nahum
Sent: Wednesday, July 04, 2007 6:28 PM
Subject: SIGCOMM 2007 Election Results

The SIGCOMM 2007 election results have been announced by ACM.  We have a

terrific set of new officers, who took office on July 1:

Chair: Mark Crovella
Vice-Chair: Henning Schulzrinne
Secretary/Treasurer: Tilman Wolf

A hearty thanks to them, as well as the other candidates who have 
volunteered their time and talents to help lead our SIG.

Thanks also to the outgoing officers:

Out-going Chair: Jennifer Rexford
Out-going Vice-Chair: Vern Paxson
Secretary/Treasurer: Tilman Wolf

We all owe them a *huge* debt of thanks for their tireless efforts over 
the past four years. All of the good things that SIGCOMM has achieved 
over these past four years are a direct result of the leadership and 
vision, as well as countless hours of volunteer effort by Jen, Vern, and

Tilman and the many other volunteers that make our SIG "go."

If you see Jen, Vern, Tilman or other SIGCOMM volunteers in the near 
future, don't forget to say a big THANKS to them!

>From the 2007 Sigcomm Nomination and Election committee (John Crowroft, 
Jim Kurose [chair], Crain Partridge, Geoff Voelker, Ellen Zegura)

More information about the Nrg-l mailing list